Tuesday Nov 25
Pancrase Progress Tour 12: All Eyes on Yuki Kondo Results, Partners With Wand Fight Team
Last Updated on Monday, 5 August 2013 07:39
Written by IQWrestler
Saturday, 10 November 2012 01:56

All eyes were on the Legendary Yuki Kondo last night at the Differ Ariake Colosseum in Tokyo, as many fans wondered if the former King of Pancrase had anything at all left in the tank and the answer is an emphatic yes! Yuki only needed 52 seconds and one punch to send Kosei Kubota to dream land and hush the critics…at least for now.

The first ever Flyweight King of Pancrase Mitsuhisa Sunabe, made the first defense of his title in the nights headlining bout. Sunabe used heavy kicks and well timed takedowns as he battled the game Masakazu Utsugi all the way to the judges, who all saw it for the Champ.

In some big news from the show, Pancrase have partnered with Wanderlei Silva’s Wand Fight Team. This is the latest in a series of exciting new partnerships that include American Kickboxing Academy and Krush. A number of young Wand Team fighters are expected to make their Pancrase debut next year.

Also, Pancrase will shockingly be dropping the tour based event naming that has existed for 20 years in favor of UFC inspired numbered events with the first event of the new year being Pancrase 244. Don’t ask us why the change because we have no clue.

Pancrase Progress Tour 12

November 10, 2012. Differ Ariake, Tokyo

Attendance: 1,835

Main Event: King of Pancrase flyweight title match – 3R/5min:

Mitsuhisa Sunabe (c) Defeated Masakazu Utsugi via Unanimous Decision

Welterweight Bout – 3R/5min:

Sojiro Orui Defeated Akihiro Yamazaki via Unanimous Decision

Welterweight Bout – 2R/5min:

Yuki Kondo Defeated Kosei Kubota via KO (Punch) – R1 0:52

Lightweight bout – 3R/5min:

Yoshiaki “Bancho” Takahashi Defeated Edward Faaloloto via Unanimous Decision

Super Flyweight bout – 3R/5min:

Atsushi Yamamoto Defeated Yasutaka Koga via Unanimous Decision

Light Heavyweight bout – 2R/5min:

Shinsho Anzai Defeated Hyun Gwan Lee via TKO (Soccer Kick) – R1 4:36

Featherweight bout – 3R/5min:

Tadahiro Harada Defeated Masakazu Takafuji via Submission (North-South Choke) – R1 1:48

Bantamweight bout – 3R/5min:

Taichi Nakajima Defeated “J-Taro” Masaya Takita via Unanimous Decision

Flyweight bout – 3R/5min:

Hiroyuki Abe Defeated Takamasa Kiuchi via Unanimous Decision

Openweight bout Catch Wrestling rules – 2R/5min:

Takashi Hasegawa Defeated Ryuichi Tanaka via Submission (Choke Sleeper) – R1 1:26

Welterweight Bout – 2R/5min:

Kota Okazawa Drew with Hiroki Nagaoka

Welterweight Bout – 2R/5min:

Gota Yamashita Defeated Shigeaki Kusayanagi via Split Decision

Super Straw-weight bout – 2R/5min:

Sadae Suzumura Defeated Shino VanHoose via Submission (Kneebar) – R2 2:18

Super Flyweight bout – 2R/5min:

Yuki Uejima Defeated Goro Kobayashi via Unanimous Decision

Lightweight bout – 2R/5min:

Keigo Hirayama Defeated Gilbert Carreto via Unanimous Decision

Flyweight bout – 2R/5min:

Toshiteru Ishii Defeated Kirihito Kodama via Submission (Choke Sleeper) – R1 1:33

Middleweight bout – 2R/5min:

Atsushi Saito Defeated Joshua Robison via TKO (Punches) – R1 0:20

Lightweight bout – 2R/5min:

Ben Buchan Defeated Xavier Xavier via Submission (Choke Sleeper) – R2 0:20

Featherweight bout – 2R/5min:

Nobuhisa Kudo Defeated Yojin Iwara via Submission (Choke Sleeper) – R2 2:52

Featherweight bout – 2R/5min:

Shun Fukazawa Defeated Kosaku Yanai via TKO (Punches) – R2 2:40

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.